How Use the Cleaning Management Add-On
For your Jervis account, the Cleaning Management add-on will be enabled on your account once a request is sent to the Jervis Systems Support team.
Here are some key details to understand about how this capability works:
- For each reservation, Jervis will automatically generate short-term PIN codes for all users you designate the Cleaning Company role to from the Users tab.
NOTE: This will be a random code for each reservation. This is purposely done this way because the same code cannot be added multiple times to most locks.
- An email will be sent to the cleaner one day before each check-out. This email will include booking dates, the door code, and a link to the calendar view.
- The calendar view will display all upcoming bookings. By clicking on any booking, the cleaner can see the booking dates, door code, and a checklist link.
- The checklist link can be accessed without login. Cleaners can upload photos and submit the checklist. Upon submission, Jervis will notify you via email.
- You can then review the submitted checklist along with the uploaded photos from the Checklist tab enabled from your account.
- At any time, you can edit the checklists by going to the templates and selecting the Edit option from the Operations menu. Additional entries can be added to the cleaning checklist. Be sure to select the Save button at the bottom of the checklist. Once saved, the cleaning company will be able to see the updated checklist. They will be able to attach pictures and/or videos as artifacts to the checklist item.
Our team is in the process of setting up additional notifications through SMS/WhatsApp. This will be a premium add-on that you can add to your account where you can pay per message sent to your company company.
If you have any questions or issues in setting up cleaning management settings, send us a support request via your Jervis Systems dashboard. For additional help guides, you can visit our FAQ page.