If you’re sure you’d like to cancel, you can do so through your account settings located under My Profile > Profile.
At the bottom left, click “Account Cancellation” and follow the prompts.

There are no cancellation fees, and you can cancel anytime before your next billing date.
If there’s any way that our team can better support you before you go, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We’d love to know what we can do better.