While it’s not an everyday occurence for a property manager, we do get questions from customers asking us how to transfer permissions from one property management system (PMS) to another.
First, we recommend being fully set up with all of your properties on your new property management system.
Here’s the step-by-step process to make the full switch on Jervis:
- Disconnect your old PMS. You can do this by going to the Marketplace tab and selecting the toggle to turn off your PMS connection.

- Remove all legacy listings from your previous PMS from your Jervis account. You can easily do this from the Listings page by selecting all of the listings and then selecting the option to delete them.

- Go back to the Marketplace page and connect your new PMS. You can view the specific steps for importing your new system by heading over to our FAQ page.
- Head over to the Listings page and select Refresh Listings. You can edit any listing by line item via the Operations menu or use the Bulk Update feature to apply settings to multiple listings.

- Assign your existing devices to your imported properties from your new PMS. Note: You do not need to reconnect your devices.

- You can configure any settings for your devices by selecting Edit in the Operations menu. This will include configuring temperature and light switch settings, battery notifications, and assigned roles and access times. Additional details on thermostats can be found here.


Success! Now your account is set up under your new property management system.
If you have any questions or need additional support, you can send a Support Request from your Jervis account.